Take Action Camp 2015

It’s been over a week since I’ve been back from TAC. Every single second, I miss the incredible people I got the privilege to know, love and reunite with.

Back in December of last year, I got an amazing email stating that I was accepted into TAC’s LIT (Leaders in Training) program. I was so happy and excited. I was going back to one of my bright places, I was going to see my old friends from last year and I was going to learn how I can further develop my leadership skills as well as learn the true meaning of camp magic.

Over the two weeks that I stayed at camp, I’ve learned so much. I’ve learned from the councillors and campers around me, but I also learned a lot from within myself. It’s a struggle to express my feelings towards my time there, perhaps I can create specific posts about certain topics later on.

IMG_3721
The legacy.

To future campers, I hope that you have a life changing time at camp. Keep your mind and eyes open to every possibility. Listen to others, learn from them and support them. Take that fire that’s bubbling within you and bring it back home. Take action and go through with your Action plan. Find what camp magic is to you.

Sincerely, a camper (with responsibilities)

P.S. I made this little video showing some of camp and Take Action Day. I hope it puts a smile on your face.

Leave a Reply

